Eddie Hinkle

Login

indieweb-meetup

Virtual IndieWeb Meetup Americas East - March 6

💻 Virtual IndieWeb Meetup is for creators and individuals that have or are interested in maintaining their presence on the internet. With IndieWebCamp Online 2019 coming up we'll be helping anyone interested in preparing for it. Besides that we'll just be chatting about We will be using the Virtual Meetup Room. This meet up is optimized for those meeting in the East Coast of America.

  • 17:00–18:00 PST (1:00–2:00 UTC, 20:00–21:00 EST): Demos, followed by talking through recent IndieWeb news, and finally helping people prepare for IWC Online.
Excited for IndieWebCamp Online 2019 this coming weekend! If you haven't signed up yet, sign up today! Also, we're hosting a Virtual IndieWeb Meetup tonight, we'd love to have you join us!

Virtual IndieWeb Meetup Americas - February 20

💻 Virtual IndieWeb Meetup is for creators and individuals that have or are interested in maintaining their presence on the internet. It is open to everyone but specifically for anyone who can't make regular IndieWeb Meetups or Homebrew Website Clubs in-person. Everyone is welcome to join regardless of experience level. We will be using a video/audio chat platform called Jitsi Meet; You can Join the meetup here.

We meet at a time that is optimized so that anyone in the America Timezones can make it. This means after work for people on the west of America and late evening for those on the East of America.

Our Schedule:

  • 6:30–7:30pm PST (2:30–3:30 UTC, 9:30–10:30pm EST): Quiet Writing hours: Ask for help, write code, or just talk.
  • 7:30–8:30pm PST (3:30–4:30 UTC, 10:30–11:30pm EST): Demos, followed by talking through recent IndieWeb news.
The Virtual IndieWeb Meetup Americas is tonight! Come join us while we hang out and chat about our websites, what we're blogging about or what we'd like to post in the future.
I'm hosting a Virtual IndieWeb Meetup next week. Want to talk about things you've recently done with your website or brainstorm ideas about what you want to do next with it. Come join us for a friendly night about your presence on the internet.
Please note: This site is in an active redesign. Some things might be a little off 🧐